New Appointments to the Board of Directors

News 17 December 2010

The Swedish Government has appointed PhD Birgitta Niblaeus and Professor Per Krusell new members of the Board of the Swedish National Debt Office. Ove Nilsson will continue as Chairman, and Irma Rosenberg will become vice Chairman.

The board members as of 1 January 2011:

Ove Nilsson, Chairman, Former Secretary of the Parliamentary Committee of Finance 
Irma Rosenberg, vice Chairman, Former First Deputy Governor of the Riksbank
Mats Dillén, Director General at the National Institute of Economic Research
Lars O. Grönstedt, Former President of Handelsbanken
Per Krusell, Professor of Economics at Stockholm University
Birgitta Niblaeus, PhD
Marika Rindborg Holmgren, lawyer
Bo Lundgren, Director General at the Swedish National Debt Office.